Monday, 11 April 2016

Gujarat Lions Team Squad 2016 IPL 9 T20 Player List

Gujarat Lions Team Squad 2016 IPL 9 T20 Player List

Gujarat Lions Team Squad 2016 | Gujarat Lions IPL 9 T20 Team Player List 2016 | IPL T20 Gujarat Lions Team 2016 | IPL 9 Gujarat Lions Team Member List | IPL 9 Team 2016 | IPL 9 T20 Match Gujarat 2016 | Gujarat Lion IPL 9 Team Squad
Gujarat Lions Team Squad 2016 IPL 9 T20 Player List

Information About Gujarat Lions IPL 9 T20 Team Squad 2016:

The Lions can boast of the best bowling all-rounders in their side. And well, having Dwayne Bravo, James Faulkner and Ravindra Jadeja, they have every reason to be confident. While all of these players can contribute with the bat big time, its their bowling which has made them famous. Bravo’s off cutters, Faulkner’s back of the end slower ball and Jadeja’s quicker one, all are one of the best deliveries in their own rights. While it will be very tempting for Lions to play all 3, expect either of Bravo or Faulkner to miss out on games due to 4 international starter’s rule.

In the batting department, they can proudly boast of Aaron Finch, the No.2 batsman in ICC T20 Rankings. Finch is one of the most deadliest openers in the world cricket, and Lions can use his experience up the top. Not to forget, they also have Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum and the captain Suresh Raina. All these three players were team-mates at CSK, and expect a strong showing from these stalwarts. All the above four batsmen are devastating, and they will be shouldering the responsibility for runs.

While Lions can’t boast of the best bowling unit of all sides, they do have a formidable line-up. And well, any side having Dale Steyn will consider themselves having upper hand. While Steyn’s show in T20 World Cup was poor, it would require a big time fool to doubt what he can do. He will be supported by Praveen Kumar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Pravin Tambe and Andrew Tye, who are all good in their own ways. Definitely not the best bowling unit minus Steyn.
Owners: Keshav Bansal (Intex)
Head Coach: Brad Hodge
Captain: Suresh Raina
Bowling Coach: Heath Streak

IPL 9 T20 Gujarat Lions Team Squad 2016:

Suresh Raina(c), Sarabjit Ladda, Akshdeep Nath, Amit Mishra, Dwayne Bravo, Paras Dogra, Eklavya Dwivedi, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Shadab Jakati, Dinesh Karthik, Shivil Kaushik, Dhawal Kulkarni, Praveen Kumar, Brendon McCullum, Pradeep Sangwan, Jaydev Shah, Umang Sharma, Dwayne Smith, Dale Steyn, Pravin Tambe, Andrew Tye

Rajkot team has been officially named “Gujarat Lions” is one of the two new franchises brought in for the next two IPL seasons due to Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals getting suspended. The official name for Rajkot franchise was announced today and it will be known as “Gujarat Lions” while Suresh Raina has been confirmed as the captain for upcoming season where they will be playing home matches Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium.


Post a Comment